1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Permissions

Permissions

Permissions are given by Administrators and allow other users inside an organisation to access the content available.

Permissions are granted for each group for each page available.

In the Axxio portal, 3 types of permission exist:

  1. Unset
  2. Granted
  3. Denied

The core logic is built by using the following principle:

‘If the group/user is not specifically granted access to a content this group/user has no permission to access the desired content’

Rules are implemented as follow:

  1. By default, permissions are set as ‘Unset’
  2. ‘Unset’ does not grant access to the content to the group
  3. Users/Groups cannot access content unless they belong to a group which has a ‘Granted’ permission
  4. A ‘Denied’ permission will overrule any ‘Granted’ permission

 

Examples:

Permission settings do not apply to administrators. An administrator can access the entire content within their organisation.

 

For a specific page if:

  • No group has not been added to that Page
    • All resulting permissions for all users are ‘Unset’
    • No users apart from Administrators will be able to access that page

 

  • One group, called ‘Group 1’ one has been set to ‘Denied’
    • All users inside the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Denied’
    • All users not part of the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Unset’
    • No users apart from Administrators will be able to access that page

 

  •  One group, called ‘Group 1’ one has been set to ‘Granted’
    1. All users inside the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Granted’
    2. All users who are not part of the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Unset’
    3. Users who are part of the Group 1 and Administrators will have access to that Page
    4. Other users will not be able to access that page

 

  • Two groups, the first one called ‘Group 1’ one has been set to ‘Granted’, the second group, call ‘Group 2’ one has been set to ‘Unset’
    • All users inside the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Granted’
    • All users inside the ‘Group 2’ are ‘Unset’
    • All users not part of the ‘Group 1’ are ‘Unset’
    • Users who are part of the Group 1 and Administrators will have access to that Page
    • Users of the Group 2, as well as users who are not part of ‘Group 1’, will not be able to access that page

 

  • Two groups, the first one called ‘Group 1’ one has been set to ‘Granted’, the second group, call ‘Group 2’ one has been set to ‘Denied’
    • All users inside the ‘Group 1’ who are not part of the ‘Group 2’ are ‘Granted’
    • All users inside the ‘Group 1’ who also belong to the ‘Group 2’ are ‘Denied’
    • Users who are not part of ‘Group 1’ and ‘Group 2’, will not be able to access that page
    • Administrators will have access to that Page